Buffy meets Supernatural in this fast-paced YA paranormal mystery series.

Note from me: Zach and Simon from The Claire Wiche Chronicles joined Alex in Book 2. Because of that, Zach's story was written in between the other books.

Here is the suggested reading order for the series:

The Monster Files:
Book 1 - Alex Finch: Monster Hunter
Book 2 - Truth and Consequences
Once Fallen
(The Remarkable Life of Zach Wiche Continued)
Book 3 - Welcome to The Haven
Finding Grace
(The Remarkable Life of Zach Wiche Continued)
Book 3.5 - A Monster Files Wedding

Alex_Finch_book_1_cover_with girl_final_ebook-thinner-version.jpg

ebook: Amazon  Barnes & Noble  iTunes  Kobo  Smashwords  paperbook: Amazon  Barnes & Noble

Meet Alex Finch - tomboy, techno geek, monster hunter.

Reluctant monster hunter.

A school project, an absentminded project partner, and a misplaced backpack all change 16-year-old Alex Finch's life forever.

In a single afternoon Alex finds the missing backpack, has a run-in with Sam, the boy she's had a crush on since first grade - and discovers that monsters are real.

That mind-blowing incident throws her life in a completely different direction, uncovering secrets that cost her more than she could ever imagine. And the further she digs, the darker and more dangerous the secrets become.

What else is hiding behind the ordinary facade of her California beach town?

Alex is about to find out.

Alex_Finch_book_2_cover_with girl_final_ebook-thinner-version.jpg

ebook: Amazon  Barnes & Noble  iTunes  Kobo  Smashwords  paperback: Amazon  Barnes & Noble

Alex Finch survived her first encounter with monsters. But in the fallout she lost Sam, and gained a vicious, clawed Devil as a stalker.

Now a random attack, a threatening note, and a surprising discovery lead Alex closer to the truth of what happened ten years ago.

With the help of her new friends, she digs even deeper into Emmettsville's past, and finds out that learning the truth has consequences.

Sometimes, deadly consequences.

Alex_Finch_book_3_cover_with girl_final_ebook-thinner-version.jpg

ebook: Amazon  Barnes & Noble  iTunes  Kobo  Smashwords  paperback:  Amazon  

The exciting conclusion to the action packed YA paranormal mystery series.

Alex has recovered from her deadly battle with the woman who took Sam. Now she is helping run the underground haven, and learning to live with the inhuman residents.

When one of the residents is murdered, suspicion falls on Sam. And her greatest fear starts happening again - that she'll lose him. This time for good.

As the body count goes up, Alex is determined to find the real killer, no matter what the cost.

For her, the cost may end up being her life.

Alex_Finch_wedding_cover_with girl_final_ebook-thinner-version.jpg

Amazon  Barnes & Noble  iTunes  Kobo  Smashwords

The final chapter of The Monster Files.

After a wild and life changing year, Alex Finch is finally settling in - until people in Emmettsville start to go missing.

Flimsy evidence points to a local hermit, but when Alex looks beyond the surface, she uncovers clues leading to a nastier conclusion - that a new monster has come to town.

When her dad joins the missing, she vows to do whatever it takes to find him - before it's too late.

Alex_Finch_box_set_cover_with girl_final_ebook-thinner-version.jpg

Amazon  Barnes & Noble  iTunes  Kobo  Smashwords

The Monster Files in one action packed set! Includes Once Fallen & Finding Grace - The Remarkable Life of Zach Wiche Continued.